How to keep your pores clean

Mei SPA Studio keep pores clean 1
My clients often ask me "how can I keep the pores clean?" As a skilled cosmetologist with years of experience in cleansing comedones and clogged pores, I understand this problem well and can truly answer this question.

You need to do two things:

1. To get clean skin without comedones and clogged pores, you need a manual face cleaning, which you can do either yourself or an experienced beautician. Do cleaning regularly, ideally - every month. No doubt, nothing will clear your pores more efficiently than hand cleaning your face. Brushes and sponges for cleaning the face will be bad helpers in this matter. If you want to try to clean pores at home, read how to manually unpack comedones and clogged pores for your skin type.

2. Keep the pores clean with the help of special cleansers. In my practice, the MAX MATT GEL and MAX MATT TONIC from CLARENA are the best ones. CLARENA MAX MATT GEL with the extract of white willow, flax and salicylic acid, has an astringent, anti-inflammatory effect. The unique component PORE REDUCTYL penetrates the pores through the layer of sebum and removes the cells accumulated inside the sebaceous glands, cleans the clogged pores. After applying the gel, use to complete the procedure Matting antibacterial tonic CLARENA MAX MATT TONIC with salicylic acid. This keratolytic beta-hydroxyl acid (BHA) is famous for its ability to smooth the skin without causing irritation, reduces the growth of bacteria causing acne and sebum secretion, penetrates deeply into the pores and helps to clean them from impurities.

If you have blocked pores, I recommend that you use a Cream normalizing the sebum secretion with Sytenol A CLARENA MAX SEBUM CONTROL CREAM. He is very effective in dealing with this issue. The cream contains a patented SYTENOL A complex, which is a natural alternative to tretinoin therapy. PORE REDUCTYL in combination with salicylic acid helps to reduce sebum secretion and reduces pore visibility.

Eliminating acne and qualitative cleaning of pores takes time, but if you do this regularly, you will certainly see significant improvements. I know that we all want quick results, but, unfortunately, this is simply impossible.

What causes clogged pores?

Our skin produces sebum, which blocks the pores along with dead skin cells that do not peel normally. As a result, small, white tubercles under the skin (also known as closed comedones) that look like acne are obtained. Sometimes moisturizers, such as mineral oil or petroleum jelly, can also cause clogging of the pores. Therefore, it is better to avoid these ingredients in the cosmetics that you use.

What are the causes of acne?

Acne is an enlarged pore that contains fat, which oxidizes in the air and blackens from it. Most people think it's mud. But in fact it is just oxidized fat. This is why you should use antioxidant serums: Mizon Pore Refine Silky Essence, SECRET KEY Snail EGF Prestige Ampoule, Mizon Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule to reduce oxidation and prevent the appearance of black spots after removing acne.

How to choose a beautician to clean the face?

When choosing a cosmetologist, you must pay attention to his qualifications and the options for carrying out this procedure. In the SPA-Studio "Mei" there are very qualified specialists who can effectively and delicately perform manual cleaning of the face. They have proven themselves in Krivoy Rog. But if you are in another place, then read how to find a beautician in your area.

How to reduce pores?

Prolonged use of a product containing copper tripeptide helps you smooth out the skin and make the pores smaller and less noticeable. My favorite product for reducing pores MIZON Pore Refine Silky Essence. Laser pores are also effective for narrowing the pores. After 2-3 procedures you will see significant improvements.

Do the facial cleansers cleanse the pores?

Face brushes and sponges help to exfoliate the skin and, although this helps a little, they will not work as effectively as manual facial cleansing or special serums that penetrate directly into the pores and clean them from the inside.


Clean pores make your skin healthier, so make an effort and take care of cleaning your pores regularly.

Have questions?Drop us a message

Как сохранить ваши поры чистыми

Mei SPA Studio keep pores clean 1

Меня часто спрашивают мои клиенты, “как я могу сохранить поры чистыми?” В качестве квалифицированного косметолога, имеющего многолетний опыт чистки комедонов и забитых пор, я хорошо понимаю эту проблему и могу верно ответить на этот вопрос.

Вам нужно сделать две вещи:

1. Чтобы получить чистую кожу без комедонов и забитых пор, вам необходима ручная чистка лица, которую можно сделать либо самостоятельно или у опытного косметолога. Делать чистку необходимо регулярно, в идеале - ежемесячно. Без сомнения, ничто не очистит ваши поры более эффективно, чем ручная чистка лица. Щетки и губки для чистки лица будут плохими помощниками в этом деле. Если вы хотите попробовать очищать поры на дому, прочитайте, как вручную распаковать комедоны и забитые поры именно для вашего типа кожи.

2. Держать поры чистыми с помощью специальных очищающих средств. В моей практике лучше всего зарекомендовали себя  MAX MATT GEL и MAX MATT TONIC компании CLARENA. CLARENA MAX MATT GEL c экстрактом белой ивы, льна и салициловой кислоты, имеет вяжущий, противовоспалительный эффект. Уникальный компонент PORE REDUCTYL проникает внутрь пор сквозь слой кожного сала и удаляет клетки, скопившиеся внутри сальных желез, очищает закупоренные поры. После применения геля используйте для завершения процедуры Матирующий антибактериальный тоник CLARENA MAX MATT TONIC с салициловой кислотой. Этот кератолитик бета-гидроксильные кислоты (ВНА) славится своей способностью разглаживать кожу, не вызывая раздражения, уменьшает рост бактерий, вызывающих акне и выделение кожного сала, глубоко проникает в поры и помогает очистить их от примесей.

Если у вас закупоренные поры, я рекомендую вам использовать Крем нормализирующий выделение кожного сала с комплексом Sytenol A CLARENA MAX SEBUM CONTROL CREAM. Он очень эффективен в решении этого вопроса. Крем содержит запатентованный комплекс  SYTENOL A , который является натуральной альтернативой третиноиновой терапии. PORE REDUCTYL в сочетании с салициловой кислотой способствует снижению секреции кожного сала и позволяет уменьшить видимость пор.

Выведение угрей и качественная чистка пор занимает время, но если вы делаете это регулярно, то обязательно увидите значительные улучшения. Я знаю, что все мы хотим быстрых результатов, но, к сожалению, это просто невозможно.

Что вызывает забитые поры?

Наша кожа производит кожное сало, которое блокирует поры вместе с мертвыми клетками кожи, которые не отшелушиваются нормально. В результате получаются небольшие, белые бугорки под кожей (также известные как закрытые комедоны), которые похожи на угри. Иногда увлажняющие средства, такие как минеральное масло или вазелин, также могут вызвать закупорку пор. Поэтому лучше избегать этих ингредиентов в косметике, которой вы пользуетесь.

Каковы причины угрей?

Угри – это расширенные поры, содержащие жир, который окисляется на воздухе и от этого чернеет. Большинство людей думает, что это грязь. Но на самом деле это просто окисленный жир. Вот почему вы должны использовать антиоксидантные сыворотки: MIZON Pore Refine Silky Essence, SECRET KEY Snail EGF Prestige Ampoule, Mizon Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule для снижения окисления и предотвращения появление черных точек после удаления угрей.

Как выбрать косметолога для проведения чистки лица?

При выборе косметолога вы обязательно должны обратить внимание на его квалификацию и опты проведения данной процедуры. В SPA-Studio «Мэй» работают очень квалифицированные специалисты, умеющие эффективно и деликатно выполнять ручную чистку лица.  Они хорошо зарекомендовали себя в Кривом Роге. Но если вы находитесь в другом месте, то читайте как найти косметолога в вашем регионе.

Как уменьшить поры?

Длительное применение продукта, содержащего  трипептид  меди помогает вам разгладить кожу и сделать поры меньше и менее заметными. Мой самый любимый продукт для уменьшения пор MIZON Pore Refine Silky Essence. Так же для сужения пор эффективен лазерный карбоновой пилинг. Уже через 2-3 процедуры вы увидите значительные улучшения.

Помогают ли щетки для лица очищать поры?

Щетки для лица и губки помогают отшелушивать кожу и, хотя это немного помогает, они не будут работать так же эффективно, как мануальная чистка лица или специальные сыворотки, которые проникают непосредственно в поры и очищают их изнутри.

Чистые поры делают вашу кожу более здоровой, так что приложите усилия и позаботьтесь о регулярной очистке ваших пор.

Есть вопросы?Напишите нам сообщение