Thai foot massage

Mei_SPA_Studio_massage_stop_5
Thai foot massage as an art of healing arose about 5000 years ago. He was mentioned in ancient medicine, during the reign of Emperor Wendy (179-157 BC) of the Han dynasty. Since ancient times, the Thais have considered the sole of the foot as a map of the human body, where all the organs and systems of our body are represented. Doctors of traditional medicine believe that the condition of the feet affects the functions of the whole body, reflects the activity of each internal organ. Thus, the art of massage has been practiced and developed for centuries. And Thai foot massage takes a high step compared to other types of massage, such as Chinese massage, Korean and Japanese massage. A distinctive feature of Thai foot massage is the use of pressure on individual areas of the foot surface, reflex action, which stimulates the improvement of blood circulation and overall well-being. Unlike other massages, based on the use of fingers, palms, hands, elbows. Thai foot massage is performed with the use of hands, fingers and wooden sticks with oil and Thai warming ointment and lasts 40 minutes.

 

As everyone knows, our feet support the weight of the whole body and perform some of the most important motor functions of the body. Stand, walk, jog, or run for long distances - all the pressure is on the feet. In addition, wearing socks and shoes all day worsens blood circulation in these areas, there are swelling and stagnation. After a long tiring day, it's not uncommon, and you feel that your feet need rest. In this case, a thorough Thai foot massage will help. This type of foot massage is popular all over the world. It focuses on applying pressure in the legs and stimulates the flow of energy to the legs.

 

There are certain places on the foot that are indirectly related to other parts of the body. Simultaneous massage of these trigger points activates and recharges the entire body, increases blood circulation, improves lymph flow and relieves stress.

Technique of performing Thai foot massage

The main purpose of the massage is to stimulate natural healing caused by a certain pressure on the points. Therefore, the knowledge of reflex points is very important during the procedures. First, the legs are warmed up with the help of a Thai ointment for feet, followed by a traditional relaxing massage with reflexotherapy elements. The massage includes the kneading of the feet and the massage of the gastrocnemius. The total duration of Thai foot massage is 40 minutes.

 

The advantages of Thai foot massage:

- Improve blood circulation and eliminate toxins.

- Stimulation of lymphatic drainage and strengthening of the immune system.

- Improved flexibility.

- Accelerated physical recovery.

- Stress reduction.

- Improve sleep.

- Clarity of mind.

Recommendations for Thai foot massage

Especially recommended after a long stay on the feet or after physical exertion. To prevent stress and nervous tension, relieve headaches, migraine headaches.

Restrictions:
- A person should not massage until one hour has passed after a meal.

- After the massage, you need to drink water to eliminate toxins and lactic acid, developed during the massage process.

- Pregnant women, women during menstruation.

- Foot massage can be done every day, but the total length of both legs during the procedure should not exceed 40 minutes.

"However, only ten minutes of massage is allowed for patients who suffered from a heart attack.

- With an elevated body temperature of over 38 degrees.

- With infectious diseases, such as tuberculosis and others.

 

As long as a person is under the threat of illness and stress, the art of massage will continue to exist and develop.

Have questions?Drop us a message

Тайский массаж ног

Mei_SPA_Studio_massage_stop_5

Тайский массаж ног как искусство исцеления возник около 5000 лет назад. Он был упомянут в древней медицине, в царствование императора Венди (179-157 до н.э.) династии Хань. Издревле тайцы рассматривали подошву стопы как карту человеческого тела, где представлены все органы и системы нашего организма. Врачи традиционной медицины считают, что состояние стоп оказывает влияние на функции всего организма, отражает деятельность каждого внутреннего органа. Таким образом, искусство массажа практикуется и развивается веками. И тайский массаж ног занимает высокую ступень по сравнению с другими видами массажа, такими как китайский массаж, массаж корейский и японский. Отличительной особенностью тайского массажа ног является применение давления на отдельные участки поверхности стоп, рефлекторного действия, что стимулирует улучшение кровообращения и общего самочувствия. В отличие от других массажей, в основе которых лежит использование пальцев, ладоней, рук, локтей. Тайский же массаж ног выполняется с применением рук, пальцев и деревянных палочек с маслом и тайской разогревающей мазью и длится 40 минут.

Как всем известно, наши ноги поддерживают вес всего тела и выполняют некоторые из самых важных двигательных функций организма. Стоите, ходите, бегаете трусцой или бежите на длинные дистанции – все давление приходится на стопы. Кроме того, ношение носков и обуви весь день ухудшает кровообращение в этих областях, появляются отеки и застойные явления. После долгого утомительного дня, это не редкость, и вы чувствуете, что ваши ноги нуждаются в отдыхе. В таком случае поможет тщательный тайский массаж ног. Этот вид массажа ступней, популярен во всем мире. Он сосредоточен на применении давления в ногах и стимулирует поток энергии к ногам.

Есть определенные места на стопе, что косвенно связаны с другими частями тела. Одновременный массаж этих триггерных точек активирует и перезаряжает весь организм, повышает циркуляцию крови, улучшает лимфоток и снимается стресс.

Методика выполнения тайского массажа ног

Основная цель массажа заключается в стимуляции естественного исцеления, вызванного определенным давлением на точки. Следовательно, знание рефлекторных точек очень важно во время проведения процедур. Сперва ноги разогреваются с помощью тайской мази для стоп, затем следует традиционный расслабляющий массаж с элементами рефлексотерапии. В массаж входит разминание стоп и массаж икроножной части. Общая продолжительность тайского массажа ног составляет 40 минут.

Преимущества тайского массажа ног:

- Улучшение кровообращения и выведения токсинов.

- Стимулирование лимфодренажа и укрепление иммунной системы.

- Улучшение гибкости.

- Ускоренное физическое восстановление.

- Снятие стресса.

- Улучшение сна.

- Ясность ума.

Рекомендации для тайского массажа стоп

Особенно рекомендован после длительного пребывания на ногах или после физических нагрузок. Для предотвращения стресса и нервного напряжения, облегчения головных болей, мигреней.

Ограничения:
- Человек не должен делать массаж, пока не пройдет один час после еды.

- После массажа, необходимо пить воду для устранения токсинов и молочной кислот, разработанной во время массажного процесса.

- Беременные женщины, женщинам в период менструации.

- Массаж ног можно делать каждый день, но общая продолжительность обеих ног в течение процедуры не должна превышать 40 минут.

- Тем не менее, только десять минут массажа разрешено для пациентов, которые страдали от сердечного приступа.

- При повышенной температуре тела свыше 38 градусов.

- При инфекционных заболеваниях, таких как туберкулез и прочее.

До тех пор, как человек находится под угрозой болезней и стрессов, искусство массажа будет продолжать существовать и развиваться.

Есть вопросы?Напишите нам сообщение